How High Do You Think Litecoin Can Go and Why?

in #litecoin7 years ago (edited)

Let's start a forum here on this subject. I personally think that Litecoin is more useful and scalable than Bitcoin. I believe Litecoin's price at $50 is more appealing to new investors getting into crypto currency investing too. Because of this, I believe that Litecoin has the potential to be the price of Bitcoin, which is $2500. If you look at the volume on Litecoin, it's not far behind Bitcoin and Ethereum. I think it is because Coinbase chose Litecoin for its platform. Coinbase is one of the largest platforms you can buy Bitcoin and Ethereum on. Coinbase management is probably a whole lot smarter than I am, and they chose Litecoin out of all the crypto currencies. I believe they made this choice because Litecoin is most like Bitcoin, but it's four times faster. Litecoin has only been available on Coinbase since May 2017. I think Litecoin has the capacity to perform at least half as well as Bitcoin. Because Litecoin is not in limited supply like Bitcoin, I think Bitcoin's scarcity will allow Bitcoin to soar higher. Many say Litecoin will go to $100. I think it's got at least 500% or more to rise given it's practical applications in finance. Where do you see Litecoin going and why?

Sort:  

I am hoping for around 100 by the end of the year.

@melodysellshomes
Beautiful writeup!Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47