Litecoin Rising 33% gain in price

in #litecoin7 years ago (edited)

The price of litecoin has been been exhibiting some strange behavior over the last 48 hours with a huge increase in trading volume and having seen also a huge price increase over this time period.

The price of Litecoin is 41.47$ currently and the trading volume is very near what the btc market is which can be considered a very clear sign of worried investors looking to hedge against bitcoin with the upcoming hard fork planned for august the first courtesy of Bitmain.

Here are some charts for LTC/USD and LTC/BTC

90 day chart

30 day chart

7 day chart

24 hours chart

image source

Hope you are holding litecoin and enjoying this price rally ! Wishing you all a happy Sunday

If you wish to Retweet this post visit the link below! All comments, follows, Resteems and upvotes apreciated

https://twitter.com/mallorcaman/status/875980928488804352

Sort:  

Is it a small fear of the bitcoin fork? Or is it because Lightcoin is being added to two new exchanges on Monday with one of them being a large exchange in europe. More access to buy means more buyers and more demand. Could be pure speculation on these two exchange additions.

Many great things are happening in litecoin as far as Im concerned. Of course new exchanges adding litecoin has a huge impact on the price as well, but mainly people's fear of what might happen with bitcoin in the upcoming weeks has exchanges adding altcoins so that people have a way out that is not fiat currency. And pure speculation is 90% of the cryptocurrency trading game still nowadays :)

I dont see much news on lightcoin. I bought some out of boredom and now Im glad, but I dont really understand what value it brings over bitcoin. I need to read up on it.

Litecoin activated segwit recently allowing for much faster confirmation times than before. Also for every btc in existence there are 3 litecoins but the price diference is currently about 60-1. Im in it for the speculation but I really think litecoin is here to stay :)

Very interesting, thanks. I now plan in keeping my Light coin and may even add to it now that I see todays action. Fun fun!

It will be very interesting to watch thats for sure :)

Litcoin was one of the coins with only a few % price drop on Thursdays while other crypto's suffered 10% or more loss in value, for me this way already a sign to buy me some more LTC, which I did! Now I am really happy! :-) nice post, thanks for sharing!

Yeah I picked up on that right away and it seemed like the tides were going to turn in the favor of ltc, Happy you enjoyed thanks for reading:)

Very Nice! seems like people are trying to hedge from the bitcoin fork, along with some good news. Coinbase seems to have the magic touch, everything it touches turns into gold. Definitely can see this making serious gains soon.

I have been saying this for some weeks, there is no reason why litecoin should not be worth 5x its current value. Thanks for stopping by :)

love seeing this. I've been lucky to have been buying/selling LTC for the past few weeks and re-investing all the profits into the long-term hold of LTC. Excited to see it's continued growth :)

Thats awesome, It really made sense to me to hold some litecoin I always saw it has hugely undervalued. Thanks for stopping by my blog have a great day

thanks, you too!

I love the up trends in coins :)

Especially when its Steem ! :)

Not only got some mining contracts on LTC also :P , plus some oter coins just because i like the names hehehe like BTS , pinkcoin ....gridcoin and some more :)

Hi there
I just upvoted you
If you like me then make sure
to Follow me and upvote my posts

Thanks

Why thankyou for visiting my blog :)

mallorcaman Peter Lorenzo tweeted @ 17 Jun 2017 - 07:38 UTC

Litecoin Rising 33% gain in price — #Steemit

steemit.com/litecoin/@mall… / https://t.co/Wdhjc1yIyY

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

it's nice to know.

Would to reccomend to buy the now?

I think its still a very good time to buy litecoin, but only ever invest what you can afford to loose. Good luck!

...as always with any investents.

Thank you. follow to get another advises/ideas

I thought we might have another charge at $3k BTC but looking less likely now.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $25.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83