Why Litecoin Should Explode

in #litecoin7 years ago

If you stop and think about what creates value in this world, it's basically supply and demand. If there is infinite supply of something, the value of it probably won't be that great. I know there are exceptions, I mean look at water. There are tons of water in the world and it's one of the most important things on Earth for humans because we need it to live. However, it's very inexpensive. I live in Colorado and the housing market out here is insane. The price of homes are going through the roof because there is absolutely no supply of homes. When a house goes up on the market it is sold within the week for a lot higher price than what the seller is asking for it. That's because there are many people fighting for the same house. That is all very intuitive and easy for us to understand but when it comes to investing, a lot of times, that logic takes a backseat to emotion.

I first heard about Bitcoin in 2011 from Max Keiser who told his listeners to buy $500 worth of Bitcoin and see what happens. I started to do that but quickly realized how difficult it was to buy and I figured that the government would never let it succeed so I quickly forgot about it for a couple of years. The thing that intrigued me, though, is that there are only going to ever be 21 million Bitcoin. That keeps supply low and people all over the world will someday be competing for those 21 million coins. Litecoin will only ever have 84 million coins (four times as many) but right now they only have a little over three times as many coins as Bitcoin. Litecoin has already passed SegWit and the block times are four times faster than Bitcoin. What I can't figure out is why Litecoin is not one third or one fourth of the price of the "Bits"??

Bitcoin has the luxury of being first and this will always give them the most attention and the most prestige, but when you look deeper they have a lot of problems that other coins have already solved, and Litecoin is one of those coins. They also have Charley Lee, who created Litecoin, and is so respected that every time he tweets about Litecoin the price goes up. If you missed the boat on Bitcoin, please don't miss out on Litecoin. Could you imagine buying Bitcoin at $45? You would probably be rich by now. I believe that someday the "Lites" will be on the heels of Bitcoin and leave most other alternative coins in the dust. I am not a professional and this is just my opinion but I am taking the gamble and will be accumulating Litecoin for the next couple of years with every price drop. Please reply and let me know your opinion and good luck my Crypto Cousins!!!

Sort:  

Great post linyinfante 😎 upvoted

In my mind I like picturing Litecoin as the silver to Bitcoin's gold. The general sentiment seems to be that a lot of people are moving from BTC to LTC as August 1st approaches.

Curious, what do you think of Litecoin compared to other coins that also solve Bitcoin's problems like Dash and Monero? I think that either LTC or XMR are the most likely to rise should Aug 1st cause people to lose faith in Bitcoin.

I too think LTC is undervalued, even though it was trading at $3-4 forever and not all that long ago. I also like Decred for its hybrid POW/POS/Voting and strong team. Real dark horse there.

I totally agree on it being the silver to Bitcoin's gold. I love Dash. It has quick transaction time and low costs. I don't follow Monero but I also love PIVX because it's a clone of Dash but just implemented zerocoin protocol so the transactions are totally private. We have to think about what we can buy coffee with in the future...it's probably Dash or PIVX I just believe that Litecoin and Bitcoin will be great for storing large amounts of money (like silver and gold)

Nice insight. Bitcoin was intended to be the be-all solution but the market wants it to be a store of value so it will be that. I also like Dash and PIVX. It'll be an interesting few years seeing how the different cryptos and their use cases evolve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08