⚠ LITECOIN is going through the roof but be careful! ⚠

in #litecoin6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2.png

steem crta.png

Screenshot_3.png

What to say about Litecoin people? It made a substantial jump in price the last 48hours. It's not like we didn't expect it sooner or later. Its an awesome coin with a low sending fee and it just works great compared to some other coins around. I'm still fresh in the #crypto game - bud did have a nice score as I hodl some lite one since it was 165$.

giphy (6).gif

All good, but there are some things I'm not familiar with like probably a lot of other current users. I feel its important for all of us to know in what we're getting into. I dunno if its FUD or what? But the source seems legit...lolz.

Charlie Lee - Creator of Litecoin

1500_Ly9jb2ludGVsZWdyYXBoLmNvbS9zdG9yYWdlL3VwbG9hZHMvdmlldy82MTJiMWVhNDljNDg2Y2ZjNGI5ZmU4YTA4MWVhY2ZmMS5qcGc=.jpg

Tweet

1.png

WTF?!?!? Sorry I can't:)

Guess what I did - I now hodl a tiny bit of Litecoin. Just to make sure, a few hours ago he tweeted a super cool news that will probably spike the price even higher now.

2.png

Maybe its all a joke at the end of the day, what he said about dropping the price. I still see it going up as it should catch up on BTC value eventually. Please let me know what you think, thanks!

Yg2ajX5.gif

STEEMBLESS!

steem crta.png

Until next time, thanks for stopping by! I upvote sweet comments so go for it, any upvote or resteem is much appreciated! Take care & stay awesome!


finish.gif
Sort:  

I am holding LC for a very long time looks like it will pay off can't wait to see where it will go next year but I have a feeling that it will go to $ 600 - 1000 :)

That’s the right idea. I’m holding strong as well. The value is there.

Good man next year it will pay of for us ;)

I literally had normies who just started trading crypto 2 weeks ago hyping litecoin to me recently (before the run). The indication is that traders really need to consider the mindset and emotions of all the new money pouring into the market in order to prosper.

Nice post! Best thing you can do for yourself is your OWN research. Look into what your investing in. Visit the coins website. Does it feel shady? Does the site work? I can not tell you how many coins I look into, when I get to the site and links 404 and 503 me. They want us to put our money behind their particular coin but don’t give the impression they’ve thought it through.

Read up on the creators, or “The Team” of the coin. At the least google them. Who are they.

Anyhow I’m ranting on. Research research research, and remember to only invest what you can afford to hand to the guy sitting in the park and walk away.

It's as they say... "Invest what you are willing to lose."

PS: Not a trader here.. but maybe in the future.. lol

There's a man on FB and Twitter named Benjamin Semchee (Bitcoin Ben) who is a big fan of LTC. His videos are both insightful and entertaining. He's calling for $3000 by the end of April, and $9000 by January of 2019. He called the price of BTC weeks in advance six times this year, and got them all.

I got in at 64$ a coin!! Let’s hope he’s right!!

@kid4life
Really important news.thanks

well, we know the game... "Don't invest more than you're willing to lose." If he didn't say that people will blame him if something happened.

It may happen and may not... But I think Litecoin is going in the right direction!!

What Charlie is saying is that the price of Litecoin is all based on the community. Bitcoin had a massive drop just as Litecoin had in the past. With more people becoming aware of crypto, too many people are throwing their money into Litecoin because of the hype. They don't understand what crypto is in general nor what Litecoin is in specific. So he's essentially saying to not invest what you can't afford to lose. Crypto is volatile and coin values can drop. The drops aren't rare.

When a massive surge happened, an abrupt dip will be anticipated, its up to the holder how to play!

very Nice post @kid4life ! I upvoted . Can you check my blog posts thanks for your interactions regards the king

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30