The last two days i have been investing in Litecoin which has risen 240% in the last week!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #litecoin7 years ago (edited)

Litecoin is looking good:

Its been a mad few days for Litecoin its had me on the edge of my seat all day, even with the screen on the TV through the night for when i wake up!

I started investing when they were around £90.

At the moment it seems to be falling slowly. But here is what I have noticed over the last few days, let me know what you have found too!

At the moment I find Bitcoin goes up Ethereum and Litecoin seem to go down, not sure why but that's the trends I'm spotting.....

I have notice that every so often Litecoin and Ethereum seem to do a huge drop while Bitcoins is rising, but the drop only lasts for a minute(which if you got in on these drops, it would be good profit, each day) ??

Litecoin seems to follow Ethereum with a lag not exactly but you know what i mean!

The small drops where it keeps moving, down, down and down, are the worst. When they stop they stay, rather than the big drops mentioned above picture below:

Litecoin(These double drop happen a couple of times a day):

Double drop and rise(Double Top) on Litecoin.jpg
The drop and rise on Ethereum:

Ethereum drop.jpg

Now for the mistakes i made, could do with a few tips/center>?

I noticed a few mistakes of pulling out too early, then having to put back in at a higher price. Including the Fees, if your using crappy Coinbase

During a rise try to be patient, and not get over excited :).

Watching it constantly is worse, as it makes you pull out much earlier.

Please share you mistakes too!

I hope you enjoyed my post, if you have any knowledge to share please do :)

Sort:  

I also got in on the rise. The only mistake I made was to put my Litecoins on my Ledger Nano s on the Segwit chain. When I tried to send them to an exchange the wallet messed up and now my LTC is still stuck. So could not scale out and take some profits. Lesson learned: do not use segwit chain for Litecoin on Ledger Nano S.

That sounds a nightmare where are they stuck do they not have support I move to xrp seems to be doing well at the moment so thanks for the warning no grammer as screen broke and posting from phone

It's not a nightmare, just very annoying. I bought the hardware wallet to be done with all wallet hassle and now I have this. Let's see if it will be fixed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64