Litecoin Update - 5 Wave Cycle Completed? Corrective Period Possible!

in #litecoin7 years ago

Litecoin Entering Correction?

Litecoin had an amazing rally today! After breaking through the resistance level at around $255, prices for LTC spiked to over $300!

But - and there's always a but - it appears from a quick Elliott Wave count that Litecoin is now in a corrective phase, as you can see from this chart:

5 Impulse waves can clearly be counted, meaning we are probably at the end of the current run.

NOTE: As I began typing this post the bearish MA cross was also showing (the little blue +), but I just jumped back to Trading View, and it seems to have disappeared again.

It's just a hunch, but I feel like it will probably show it again soon.

The MACD on the 1 hour time frame also turned bearish about 3 hours ago:

So further short term downwards price action is very possible.

Longer Timeframe

Things still look fairly good from a longer 4 hour timeframe perspective though.

The MA cross is still on the bullish side, the RSI is at a nice level, and the MACD isn't showing a bearish reading either:

This highlights how important a multiple time frames can be.

Depending on what you're trying to accomplish; it is either time to sell, or you should continue hodling.

Which one will you pick? Let me know down below.

Thanks for viewing!


For more awesome technical analysis and crypto related posts, see also: @toofasteddie, @gazur, @ew-and-patterns, @pawsdog, @cryptomagic, @exxodus, @beiker, @allthereisislove, @lordoftruth, @masterthematrix, @cryptoheads, @tombort, and @maarnio


Not intended as investment, financial or trading advice.


Sort:  

I have my doubts to consider a 5wave completion right now...
What you wrote as a 5th could be a 3rd as well (in 4h-chart) and so, it is a 4th wave what is going on currently... If that is fine, we should expect a 5th now... just another discernment :-)

I've just noticed that thanks to your comment :-) Cheers @toofasteddie!

If I'm looking at it right, I don't think that can be true though. Doesn't it look like the "4" would be below the "1"?

I'll have to check on TV in a second when I do some new charts.

I've just posted something about :-(

Cool! Just had a look, will leave you a comment there.

Definitely time to sell! LTC might undergo a huge correction. BTC is gaining grounds again and as such, more attention and investment

They both seem to be dropping a little today though. We shall see!

I'll do Bitcoin and Litecoin later today if I can.

Creo que el litecoin esta agarrando fuerza para aumentar su valor, creo que habría que esperar un poco, creo que va a mejorar mucho su precio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45