LITECOIN RIPPING FACES OFF AS IT LEADS CRYPTO MARKETS UP

in #litecoin6 years ago

92614955-16EB-49F2-975E-FD8AEA01D0A5.jpeg

GOOD AFTERNOON STEEMIT,

It’s just another standard, warm summer’s day in Sydney and the beach is once again calling my name.

The only thing that beats a late, summer afternoon swim in the refreshingly temperate Pacific Ocean, is a Litecoin pump. Oh and will you take a look at that. Pump, pump, pump it up!

LTC/USD Daily

Remember last week when I featured Litecoin’s launch of LitePay? I’ve been watching price straddling trend line resistance for a while and after retesting that horizontal support/resistance level at $104, the opportunity to take a low risk, high reward long was there.

Well congratulations and happy days if you took the trade because you’re sure sitting pretty now. Just take a look at the intraday price action:

LTC/USD Hourly

That is STRENGTH!

Today’s price action hasn’t even given us a chance to add into our position because there have literally been no intraday pullbacks into previous short term resistance turned support. Strength, strength, STRENGTH!

While I’m swimming in the ocean, I hope you’re enjoying swimming in your profits. 🌊😎

Best of probabilities to you.

Peace ✌🏻.




Please leave a comment with your ideas or just share a chart.

Blogging about markets is all about sharing ideas and making us see all possible angles. I look forward to having you follow along and reading what you throw at me.

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr
Website: www.forexbrokr.com

Sort:  

I've been watching Litecoin ever since it was $3

I've owned LTC, as many as 50 of them at one point...

Yet it has always bothered me that a sync from genesis has always been such a long (and huge) download.

I see they have an Electrum wallet for Litecoin... that helps a lot. :)

..unfortunately all cryptocurrency is constantly demonized by the media these days.. and people keep listening to media. It's so sad. My last 2 blog posts tried to talk about it. But I'm only a minnow.

Damn, it would have been great if you kept those 50!

Don’t listen to the media, business or government. They all have their own reasons to be anti crypto. They can’t stop it though 😎.

I just read and loved your 2nd last blog. I’ve given it an upvote and now followed you. Hopefully see you around mate.

Monero is the real beast that could pump any day, and if not, will eventually do so. Privacy is going to become a vital issue for all of us in the coming years.

Hey Kevin.

You should do a blog on Monero.

I see that you don’t actually blog, but just upvote your comments? What’s your story man?

Anyway, cheers for the upvote and comment.

I’m writing a blog series on currency, in general, as we speak!

It might be the news about a Fork from litecoin. So everybody is stacking on litecoin for the split.
Who knows??!

Good point, today was green across the board, but I think LTC led the way due to the fork in 2 days. I heard Charlie Lee warn about the fork in an interview and here's a snip from his Twitter about his view of the fork:

Hahaha wow that song is really great. Content is dead on too! 🐱🌈🦄🌈🦄🌈🐱

Yes! go SatoshiLite. Nice rainbows. lol

Cheers @cryptohawk1, I actually didn’t see this!

I’m now stalking Charlie Lee’s Twitter as we speak haha.

Hahaha! I'm so glad more people appreciate it. They put out another video recently with some more good info, check it out if you haven't already. Cheers!

I think LTC was undervalued but the fork is definitely getting some attention. Seems like all you gotta do is announce a fork to get some price movement

Ah shit, I actually didn’t even see that a fork was on the cards. Cheers for the heads up @pouchon.

Charlie Lee says the fork is junk and after the Bitcoin Cash disaster, I don’t think this is a good thing. Forks just erode confidence and split the community.

Sigh.

Love seeing that!! It's my only other crypto then Bitcoin and STEEM / SBD.
Keep it rolling! I'm really ready to see STEEM do a little something like that! We'd all get a nice lift for sure! :-)

Steem is doing alright as well. Not at Litecoin levels of rip, but it did get a nice pump yesterday.

We always want more though! 😎

Glad I bought the litecoin for $150 🤑

🤙🏻 What a boss.

Was a good call moving out of Doge the other week, huh! 😎

Yeah im glad i got some litecoin.

I had a couple hundred in rdd and bytecoin i had from December I dumped those for doge 2 days ago and doge is doin pretty good right now to. So im glad i got some of both now.

Litecoin is massively overbought right now, which is not good. People are buying LTC just so that they can get the 10 free Litecoin Cash. And unfortunately everyone wants to sell after the 20th. Litecoin might reach $260 just because of the fork hype...and inevitably fall down to $120 - $140. If anyone is planning to do the same, bare in mind that bots will beat you to it -plan ahead.

Is that what happened to Bitcoin after the Bitcoin Trash fork?

Nope. The price of Bitcoin continued to rally. Much much higher.

But we are still consolidating right now throughout the market. Wouldn't it be too unrealistic to expect Litecoin to keep rallying, at least in the current market? Massively overbought on the Relative Strength Index without strong support.

Yes! LTC is my favorite! It was actually my first crypto. SatoshiLite is da bomb!
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVVDsIYJBQ_C7Bh_aI3ZMxQ
Check out Charlie Lee You tube video, hilarious! Maaaaagical Crypto!

Litecoin is going to do big things in 2018. Excited!

Nice Post Sir

Thanks God the graph is going up at an incredible rate.

Going to touch the stars

So where would you be taking profits on this trade or are you adding to a long term postion?

I’m a long term holder as well, but that first trade I talk about in the linked blog from last week was a 1:3 take profit. I wasn’t able to add into the position on this break out because price on the hourly hasn’t pulled back to any short term level I can use as an entry.

Frustrating as a risk averse trader, but great as an investor 😎.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56