CoinPot CPU mining

in #litecoin7 years ago

I have recently jumped on the Mining train and Bitcoin trading.

After I bought a couple of coins I thought how can I make more coins for free and dreamed how they will moon on a later stage so I can retire and go life on an island.

So I browsed the internet and came upon COINPOT. I started to mine with 5 tablets, 1 Smartphone, 1 NUC and one laptop. This all came to approximately 100 Hs. I also used the faucet payouts as soon as I remember every day.

Coinpot takes 25% of what you mine. and you dont actually mine LTC but XMR and they just pay you out in LTC/Doge/BTC etc

So after 4 weeks of 24/7 mining LTC and faucets I’m up to R5 ZAR south African rand, that is 0.40USD cents. For an entire month.

So in my experience its definitely not worth the time and effort. I logged off all my devises today.

Rather do a proper investment and buy a proper mining rig or use extra cash to buy coins.

if you think your exuipment can make a diffrence and make alot more than 100hs and your power is for free then please give it a go and let me know.

you may use: https://coinpot.co/mine/litecoin/?ref=9B8FAD67E3EA

Sort:  

That really does not sound like it is worth the effort and time spent doing this. Rather buy crypto straight up and HODL.

Hey, Do you think its worth it to HODL Bitcoin at the moment? Followed you too

Hey, I am am keeping the ones i bought. i also bought AST at $1.70 and its down to 0.80. so not looking good. but as they say good things takes time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43