World's most powerful LTC miner goes out-of-stock. Need investment suggestions.

in #litecoin7 years ago (edited)

The "world's most powerful LTC miner", the new Antminer L3+ quickly went out of stock the other day. At 504MH/s and 800W of power, rough estimates (coinwarz.com calculator) show a potential 4-5 months return on investments. Not bad right?

A couple of weeks ago, my friend and I decided to invest in Antminer L3+ units. There were still about 1000+ units up for sale in Bitmain's site then. When we finally pooled some money the other day, only 180 units were available and the available stocks were dropping fast! We decided we wanted to purchase 6 units (@ $1300) and have them hosted in Hashnest (around $3600 per unit). We only had money for 4 units. (I'll post pics once they are deployed).

When we finally got the money for 2 more units, it was already out-of-stock.

So we're now left with $7200+ in cash.

Crypto-geeks , investors and fellow steemians, we need your advice. Any suggestions on where to invest our money?

  1. Do we pre-order the two units which can be available by August?
  2. Do we put it all in Genesis-mining?
  3. I personally would like to buy more Steem but my friend is not yet a steemian.
  4. Buy altcoins? Which ones?

Image source:
Antminer

Thanks for reading! Leave your comments if you have any suggestions for us.

@cryptokash

Sort:  

well I heard steem is on sale right now that could be one thing

yeah! Thanks for the tip. but will have to convince my biz pardner to invest. I personally would want to put some for holding, not sure though if it would help with my Steem account. Would you know if it actually helps to buy steem and convert to steem power?

I honestly don't know, I have been investing in steem through poloniex only, but steem power is totally unknown concept for me sorry

Well as I understand it, Steem Power increases one's voting power and with that influence and rewards..

Hey @cryptokash, congratz for the new miners. LTC will be around in the next years so it is an excellent investment.

I am no advisor nor crypto genious, but IMHO you shouldn't make a short-time investment in a crypto since we all know their volatility can be really high sometimes. Therefore, if you are decided to get 2 extra Antminers by august I belive the best option is pre-order them now and not take any risks.

If you are considering long-term alternatives, maybe Bancor white paper woth a read (ICO in ~3 days).

Thanks @akro! I will check Bancor. I've already invested on my own in Mona.co and Polybius.io ICOs.

Congratulations @cryptokash! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51