Litecoin is becoming far more stable.

in #litecoin7 years ago (edited)

123123123123123123.png

I do alot of algo trading over many exchanges. I have been particularly watching the arbitrage opportunities possible in the litecoin realm. In the matplotlib chart below you can see 3 things.

  1. (the top chart): The Bid and Ask ratio summed and averaged across BTCe, Bitfinex, GDAX. Numbers above 50 imply more bids then asks numbers below 50 imply more asks.
  2. The spread between exchanges in dollars( Green line = GDAX - Bitfinex, Yellow Line = GDAX - BTCe)
  3. The exchange rate of litecoin(green = gdax, yellow = BTCe, blue = Bitfinex)

You can notice that over time the spread between exchanges has dropped significantly, The bid ask ratio has started to stay almost exactly around 50. I am very impressed by how fast litecoin has advanced as an efficent market.

Sort:  

Too bad I can't afford to buy a few hundred LTC and hold them for like 5 years.....would be RIIIIICH!

fucking same, i suspect it will get to a quarter of a bitcoin and keep following it

That might be a bit optimistic of a projection :P perhaps 0.06-0.1 seems far more reasonable.

@crptohustlin , i mean in the long term, 3 years down the line

Maybe that far off if btc cant get its shit together

I expect LiteCoin to surpass Bitcoin in the next 6 months.....then after Bitcoin Splits and stabilizes Bitcoin will once again over take LiteCoin but I doubt it will stick. LiteCoin is more stable over all, has better upgrades and roll outs of patches and isn't as fragmented as BitCoin. It also has more room to grow than Bitcoin is almost mined out!

Idk about suprasing....

theres always far off Futures contracts with 100x leverage :]

Find me in DM and tell me more.....have no clue what the fuq you talking about, but it sounds like money so I wanna learn!

Ill find ya

same

I think Litecoin is preparing for a break into the $90 range in the near future! Like this perspective on the LITES

I completely agree, Its hard streched to find a more under valued crypto the LTC right now.

as far as the big ones go its the easy safe bet. I'm sure we re e gonna see some tiny ones blow up still

Such truth.

Good analysis. I think that Litecoin is a good one..I will also add steem as a long term investment

as much as I love steemit, the fundamentals of steem's creation make it a hard investment.

It depends on where and how you see it

It depends on how much capital is added.

I'm a crypto noob, and even with my lack of experience I've noticed that ltc seemed to be one of the more stable options. I haven't used that info to act on anything (because of my ignorance), but it's good to see my suspicions being confirmed with well-sourced knowledge from an experienced trader.

Ltc has so much more going for it, less early adoptor rewards, higher scalability, no endless dead lock.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptohustlin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nothing unusual, the hype is fading.

The volume, would indictate that the hype is FAR from fading. As well as TX per Sec.

Yeah, I think it's time for me to get into litecoin. No time like the present right??

The best time Is now, The second best time is anytime after that.

The mustache agrees.

Interesting

I look at LTC also to understand how Segwit will impact the protocol on BTC, in particular I am delving the story on how LTC was able to make the change swiftly and why all the noise on bitcoin one, so far, basically there were less people involved. Anyways, speaking of arbitrage, do you find good spots when BTC jumps?
Followed e upvoted dear fellow cryptonian (:!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81