Coinbase and Litecoin Cash / Will they accept my Litecoin for Litecoin Cash ?

in #litecoin7 years ago (edited)

Well, as many of you have probably already heard Litecoin Cash is rising fast in price. Last time I looked it was around $7.54 or so. The recent fork entitled anyone holding Litecoin to receive 10 Litecoin Cash for 1 Litecoin. I myself decided not to move my Litecoin out of Coinbase due to the fact that Charlie Lee (founder of Litecoin) said it was a SCAM. I obliged and believed Charlie Lee.

Now I'm thinking to myself "why did I listen to Charlie Lee?". I would be up over an extra $4 grand right now. So the question remains... Do any of you believe Coinbase might give our rightfully earned Litecoin Cash Coins? Or, will Coinbase simply use all of their personal keys and extract every Litecoin Cash Coin for themselves. Just not liking exchanges right now. Should a would a Could a. Oh well.

Thanks for any relative comments. Cheers.

Litecoin-To-Be-Forked-As-Litecoin-Cash-nlkdsr1hrb7f4kikipubifrsk9eg7axxipdqz4o1ey.jpg
(image by BTCMANGER found on google imaging)

steemit up.png
(Image on google imaging under the subject: Steemit)

Sort:  

Don't worry about it, as long as you have Litecoin all will be well.

Wait to see what happens when everyone wants to dump this "free" money.

That's what I was kind of thinking myself. As soon as the LCC will be issued to everyone's new wallets then possibly look out below.

If i have some Litecoin in bittrex , will i get some Liecoin cash ?

I'm not sure. I guess all of us on the exchanges are waiting for any news.

This is what i think "Coinbase simply use all of their personal keys and extract every Litecoin Cash Coin for themselves."

If they are caught doing something like this then their days as an exchange are numbered. People will simply leave. I'm already familiarizing myself with Binance and am trading a bit on there. I need to be doing most everything from a personal wallet I suppose Cheers.

I really hope that i will be wrong but something there is not look right in the last few week i do not know to point my figure on what or maybe i'm just been paranoid , i do not hold anything there any more and use Binance exchange

Always good to go with your gut. Good Luck.

This very nice post i appreciate your crypto thanks for sharing..resteemit..

And, thanks for reading. Have a great day.

up vote and restmeet done

Very much appreciated. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67