Nicehash should really think about Litecoin as an alternative to payouts in Bitcoin

in #litecoin6 years ago

lcbevc.jpg

With the recent hack and theft of Bitcoin from Nicehash I would like the see more frequent payments to external wallets. Keeping money on Nicehash just seems like an invitation for more trouble. With Litecoin they could process transactions more often and have way lower fees. I know they are looking into using alternatives to Bitcoin, but I think at this point in time Litecoin makes the most sense.

nhscrtc.png

Once per day for a balance of .10 Bitcoin is insane considering many miners only get .01-.02 Bitcoin per day. What are your thoughts about Nicehash and using an alternative to Bitcoin for payouts?

nhcfc.gif

Sort:  

see this:

Its always better to keep funds in a wallet you control in my opinion, centralized wallets can be risky. Nothing beats a local wallet you have backed up on your pc.

Nicehash is implementing the payout of alt-coins already so I believe this will be reality shortly.

I cant wait, hope it happens sooner than later. :)

I use prohashing because I scrypt mine so I get paid in pretty much anything I want but I take LTC XD

I personally would avoid Nicehash for the moment after what happened..

I agree especially with the long wait for payouts

Litecoin payouts would have helped me before the hack. I might need to go back and use their service again, had >$200 they owed me.

I hear that, more frequent payments would have helped tons of people and mitigated a large portion of what was lost.

Definitely so, I believe that the new CEO will be more willing to lower payout minimums.

Anybody think of how safe it is to store them locally on your drive ha that was an option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99