Lost my Litecoin forever?

in #litecoin7 years ago

So there was this Bitcoin wallet for Apple iPhones (iOS), it was called 'Hive'.
It was also a Litecoin Wallet too

Long story short: Hive eventually went out of business and now the app no longer works.

Thankfully I remember my wallet recovery phrase (12-word seed) and have used it to successfully recover my Bitcoin that I held with Hive. But as for the Litecoin I had in my Hive wallet, I dont know what to do..

Screen Shot 2017-10-24 at 14.09.45.png

Do I use the same 12-word recovery phrase in a newer, better Litecoin wallet like 'LoafWallet'

It doesn't seem right that BTC and LTC would use interchangeable 12-word passwords as they are separate crypto's but is there something I'm missing?

Thanks, fellow Litecoiners/Steemians

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45