You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature - Nostalgia for the Whole (German romanticism)

in #litarature6 years ago

An extraordinary work, @josemalavem. Interesting to know about the representatives of German romanticism and recognize their significance in time, for example with the works of the Grimm brothers, which are read today by many children in the world.
From this excellent publication I will keep Novalis' phrase quoted by you: "Poetry is the representation of the soul", I will treasure it because I agree with every word.
Thank you very much for bringing us quality articles and @adsactly for sharing them.

Sort:  

I appreciate your reading and comment, @aurodivys. I think those of us who are inclined or dedicated to the literary field should read the great romantics, and the Germans are central. Novalis is one of those authors who opens our vision to us, and that is what he said almost two centuries ago. Often, I see or read that they are said as new ideas that were already in our founders. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07