Why I Love Lists

in #lists6 years ago

Lists can be made for all kinds of purposes; grocery lists, to-do lists, top ten lists, the delightfully morbid bucket list, and the list goes on. We are inundated with lists, and it is not a bad thing. Lists are such a large part of my life, so i decide to bring you this list of my top five favorite things about lists.

checklist-2589418_960_720.jpg

  1. They keep you organized
    A big project that seems insurmountable at first can easily be brought into focus and given a clear starting point simply by dividing tasks into lists. I make lists for chores that need to be done for the day, work that needs to be finished, meals I want to cook for the week; making these lists helps me get things accomplished and stay organized while I do them.

  2. They make selections easier
    Who hasn't googled "top ten things on netflix right now", trying to figure out which movie to watch? People go to great lengths to gather a cohesive list of curation, and I am extremely grateful for those lists. In a world where we are facing no scarcity of information and media, it is relieving to have other people sift through these heaps of stuff to find the best.

  3. They help with efficiency and memory
    Ever tried grocery shopping without a list? It's a nightmare, you likely wandered around the store wondering what you had at home and what you still needed. A list injects a clear sense of ease into most chores and expeditions, if you made a list and checked it twice prior to departure, you are likely to not have forgotten an item you desperately need.

  4. Lists are an antidote for boredom
    We are all guilty of perusing top ten lists on websites like Buzzfeed, Cracked, and Listverse, because these short and sweet lists offer quick bouts of simple entertainment.

  5. Lists create a sense of accomplishment
    There is no more fulfilling feeling than checking off the last item on a list. Lists facilitate goal setting by defining them with one single intention: checking them off your list. Lists are amazing for the fact that they tend to have a designated stopping point, like this one right here.

Sort:  

Its a important topic in this time which love... Love is always uncoverd.

Thanks @pinkspectre for elucidations on the import of list making. Though I have been making lists for TO DO's unconsciously; it has never been as exhaustive as you did here.

Please keep enducating ME with your articles! Will you???

you have a good reason friend. and it's good advice for everyone. I sometimes make my lists and it's very comforting to have finished everything you've set out to do.

Lists make things/tasks easier to execute...
I usually do this.
e.g.
I divide a hard task in different phases and make a list and sub list for each phase... It really helps in execution and improves efficiency... Plus I can keep track of my accomplishments and failures.

Dear I also like making lists but sometimes it is difficult to maintain them

I would say "Lists" have great influence in blogger's life. being an initial blogger I make lists then start my work this method help me a lot to make my article quite good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31