~ 2 ~ Listen To Me & Moonwatch at 5am

in #listentome6 years ago


Hello incredibly beautiful #Steemfam! Today I have done something that I only used to do if I was still up. I have stayed awake until 5 am plenty, but to awake at 5...unheard of!

Well...the clocks went back last night and I didn't know, so actually I woke up at 6 (old time).

Find out why I'm getting up so damn early lately...and enjoy the smiling (about to be) new moon.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

9C1FD90B-AA57-4412-8DF8-F8FA461B34C6.jpegI get up always now an hour before the dawn - it’s a wonderful time for meditative thought and taking sweet photos of the approaching day - sunrise is a positive powerful time so yay to hearing you were there for it earlier - that’s a lovely smiling moon too - funninly i shot a similar one at six am the other day too 🍀🦋❤️🌴

Incredible, crisp capture SallyBeth, WOW!! <3 <3 <3

Love Ya!! Big Moon Smile Kidda!!

Thanks so much 😍

I did the saaaame thing this morning. Woke up at my normal time, 6. Ah, but no.. it's actually 5 now! 😡🤣

My kids also didn't get the memo on the time change. It's 6:30 here now and they're just waking up. 😕

Posted using Partiko Android

Oooh I feel you so much Mommy <3 <3 <3

2 weeks ago I think I took these photos, I was awake from the night till morning, then I faced this moment which it was day but the moon was in the sky :D
sdf.jpg

Awesome shots Davood, thank you for sharing!

Hello to the big smile in the sky!

5 am not usually a good time for me to be awake, but a nice reward for you this morning for being up :)

Good day fine Ser! <3 <3 <3 You have no teenagers and runts to escape from, I just found out the secret...

Good morning Lynds! What a nice smile in the sky! My teenagers are just going to bed! LOL they usually don't stay up this late/ early. And, sadly i have interrupted sleeps too often. I wake stressing about this or that. Usually it's because i work at 8:30am and am nervous i will sleep in. Today though i woke stressing about bills and getting divorced... gross. Lol. Fall is really lovely now here in the prairies, i am enjoying a cool breeze blowing in my window hoping to catch a few more winks! Hope your day is great! Enjoy your coffee 💗🐦🐓☕

I'm so sorry to hear that you wake up stressin' Jill, someone as awesome as you deserves so much ease and peace. I'm sending you a lot of love, empathy and good vibes. I hope right now you are fast asleep dreaming sweet dreams of freedom and abundance <3

Thanks sweets!! It worked 💗 didn't even wake late for work phew!

I love the peace only early morning has to bring. What a great shot of the moon. I worked all different hours and so sometimes 5:00 a.m. is the end of my day and sometimes it's beginning but the early morning hour always has so much peace to give.

Thanks for commenting Beth! I'm learning to appreciate all times of the day as well...early morning was the one I always loathed, so it's nice to be suddenly appreciative of it <3 <3 Have a great day!

Hi @lyndsaybowes!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.400 which ranks you at #645 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #7.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

aha. this morning I had you beat. But for a very different reason. I think it was 4 am and I watched the sun come up. The largest difference is that your moon is an ocean, full of seaweed and breeze. Which makes it that much better. n'est-ce -pas?

And it's still so warm here...

Okay, I'll stop.

fucking freezing I say..and where are all my sweators. brrrr

smiling moon;)
magic!
I watched a documentary film about the Moon some days ago..
Oh, how many secrets it has... and how little the official science lets us know about it...
it's full of mysteries!
we always see only one side of it!
what's on the other?
do you believe in UFO and life on other planets, SiSTAR?:)
<3<3

Loading...

I love waking up in the wee hours, but my circadian rhythm has no rhythm, so usually I get a spat of that happening and it feels great, and then I cycle around all over the place and wake up at noon, three pm, 5 pm, 10 pm ...lol.

Ahhhh....sounds just like my cats! Their sleep patterns are so random, I swear they are following the moon and I just don't know it...

I like that theory!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51