You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Lisbon Self-Interview After "One" Month

in #lisbon6 years ago

It's really just heartbreaking - tourism brings so much opportunity and it should help everyone but instead, especially with accommadation ... there are agencies having over a hundred properties! Alfama is basically Airbnb city. There is a tourism hate graffiti (Rob the Tourists - Help the poor) but what they don't see, it's Portuguese Agencies buying up all the places to cash in on the tourists. Anyways - thank you for reading. Are you a traveler yourself?

Sort:  

Rob the tourists! It's so upsetting to see their anger displaced like that, tourists are the last people they should be directing their hatred towards! Though I suppose they have no idea of how to access Airbnb to complain directly, they're just doing what they know how to do...

I am a moderate traveller I guess? I'm from the UK originally but I currently live in Hong Kong, and have lived in mainland China in the past. I've travelled all over, mainly in Europe, but now I'm hoping to explore more of Asia, especially the Southeast. I recently went to the golden triangle in India, and in a couple of weeks will be going to Manilla for Chinese New Year. Hopefully I'll have the presence of mind to write about it!

I took some pictures of these Graffitis and post about it soon. Well we would love to encourage about Chinese New Years - Also we would also would love to have you on our Traveler Discord Group: https://discord.gg/HQjJmYw It would be an honor to have you/

Thanks for the invite, I'll definitely be joining! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48