My Liquid Cooled and Custom Built PC Case

in #liquid8 years ago

 So it's not done yet, this is my first revision just to get the concept started. But I found a EK Coolstream 480 for a great deal at microcenter (open box ftw), and it just kinda started from there.I originally just had a 4790k in a Raven Rvz-01. I cut holes in the vents and ran tubing outside of it and had the 480 hanging off of my desk via some L-brackets. I got tired of such a hacky setup but decided I still wanted something unique so that's how I ended up with this. I know I could've just bought a case, but why not build one! This can actually work with anything ATX! Also sorry for the crappy picture, I've already taken care of the piece of tygon tubing in the picture and replaced it with copper. Currently have it all apart for sanding and staining.

Specs:

  • Asus z97 Pro-Wifi (Went with this because it was Open Box and it matched colorwise)
  • i7-4790k with a EK Supremecy Block (Got this Open Box :D)
  • Evga 980ti with a EK Block
  • 480 EK Coolstream (Open Box)
  • 240 EK Coolstream
  • MCP50x (Used this because I had it to fix the pump on my H220)
  • Monsoon 1/2" OD Compression Fittings (12 for 30$ new.. Can't pass that up)
  • 1/2" OD 3/8" ID Copper Coil for the lines (I'm going to replace the rubber on the CPU block inlet)
  • Phobya Balancer 250 Res
  • 3/4" OD Copper Pipe for the frame (All the connections are epoxyed)
  • Pine for the interior (Salvaged)
  • Pulled the PSU brackets and PCI Slot bracket out of a case I wasn't using
  • A lot of time and planing

I plan on sanding and staining the wood still, obviously replacing that rubber line, running White EK pastel, but I'm also looking for suggestions! 

This is also my first Steemit Post! :D Pretty unique thing here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50