STEEMIT LIP SYNC ANNOUNCEMENT: WEEK 1

in #lipsync7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Steemit Lip Sync.

THIS CONTEST IS NOW OPEN. SUBMISSIONS ARE DUE FRIDAY NIGHT!!!

We're looking for something along these lines:

Or something like this:

You do not have to be expert. The point is just to have fun with it.

This is a live competition. You must submit an authentic, recent performance each week you enter. In order to qualify for prizes, please review the rules below:

Rule #1:


Say “Steemit Lip Sync, week number ___” somewhere in the introduction of your video, to authenticate the video.

Rule #2:


Say “Steemit Lip Sync, week number ____” at the beginning of your title so I can find it more easily.

Rule #3:


Include a link to your post in the comments section below. (Be sure to embed your video too if you want your performance to be more readily visible to others).

Rule #4:


Vote on this post to drive up the winning pool. Vote and comment on other contestants. I will use your curation to help me choose the Winner for each week.

Rule #5:


Please keep it clean.

WINNERS and DEADLINES


Contest is posted every Sunday. Deadline for submissions is Friday, at 11:00 pm (pst). Winners are announced on Mondays. So be sure to follow, and resteem to your friends for more participation.

For now, prizes are as follows:
1st place = 70% of SBD earnings
2nd place = 30% of SBD earnings

*Tip #1:

The sooner you post, the more visibility you are likely to have.

*Tip #2:

Have fun!

Sort:  

OK. Here's my rendition of Total Eclipse of the Heart. And go.

You've seen the literal music video for this song, I hope... It's one of my favorite things to share on YouTube...

I don't know about other countries but here in Australia, YouTube blocks every vid with popular music for copyright reasons. For example I cannot watch your second example video. Any tips? Anyone else having the same problems? Makes participating practically impossible :(

That sucks. I think the only alternative would be to upload to Dtube. But it's been really impossibly slow. As far as lip sync goes, I don't think anyone on here would get blocked as of yet. You'd need to have a lot of views in order for Youtube to notice you enough to block you. So I think you'll be fine. See what everyone comes up with, and let us know if you can't view their stuff...

Actually, YouTube has an automatic algorithm that identifies songs. The license holders have sued them often enough. The first infraction won't cause your account to be blocked, but they will either take down the video or monetize it and send the money to the license holder (depending on what the license holder has chosen). They'll also send a warning.

HOWEVER! You can just find an artist who gives you permission to use their song! Or one in the public domain, like mine... https://steemit.com/video/@improv/steemit-lip-sync-week-number-1

Love it love it love it! Nice touch.

OK. Mine's up. See comment below.

@improv--You are the winner of the Steemit Lip Sync Challenge! I must apologize for the late notice. I was having troubles with my account and have not been on here for a week. You will receive 70% of the SBD earnings related to this competition. So stay tuned!

WHUT!? Cray-zay. Thanks @littlescribe ;)

Haha!! Nice! Big fat lady on channel 80.

Oh boy! you're going to make me work for this huh?
I'll see what I can do. :)

The anticipation is too much. Don't worry, I'll put one on here too. So you're not alone and all.

Also, when you post, do me a favor and put in a plug so folks know where you're posting it.

Whew! that took some doing...Dtube froze up. So hopefully I don't get flagged for copy write infringement. Without further ado...


3rd time is a charm.

blacked for me in the USA :(

Oh, that totally sucks. It's blocked. Anyway you can try and upload it somewhere else, we're all ears....

Ya i'll try dtube again. That youtube algorithm is shuttin down all the good times.
Now it's too hyped and will be a huge let down. I'll post if it makes it dtube. :)

Ya dtube messed up again.
Too much.... time ... Spent on uploading....a goofy.... video.
:/

Congratulations @doctorcrypto! You are second place winner for the Steemit Lip Sync Challenge! To be frank, I never saw the video. It wouldn't show up for me. But I wanted to reward you for your efforts, so you'll be getting 30% of the SBD related to this contest.

I apologize for the late notice. I've had problems with my account and couldn't get back on until today. So I'll get some steem in your wallet soon!

Thanks for participating.

I got to watch it immediately after he posted it. It was wonderful.

I'm so bummed I missed it. Yours was great too.

Aww thanks... Ya that Dtube is hit or miss sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59