Lioness vs Hyenas

in #lions6 years ago

image
Photo credit- Instagram- @Natgeo

When this photo was posted on Instagram by @wildeography, we were asked what we thought was happening in the photo. A lot of people said that the Hyenas were trying to drag the Lioness' Kill. But the harsh reality is that the Hyenas are looking for the best possible way to have the Lioness as their meal. And they definitely would succeed. I know sometimes, Lions and Hyenas drag a kill and may end up sharing the kill. And this always happens because Hyenas are highly stubborn and unrelenting, but this case is clearly different.
The Lioness look really sick and Lions/Lionesses have the bad habit of kicking out the weak one amongst them.. I know this is harsh but this is how they have been programmed to live and how they survive.

I don't want people to give me a sense of belonging and leave me in my weakest moments. I know the Lions are simply that way, but that's really a harsh reality to face.

Sort:  

Harsh realities in life surround us. More so I suppose in the animal kingdom. Interesting photo and you know someone had to be watching all this unfold from behind the camera.

Yes. I think whoever took the shot really wanted to know what was going to happen. He didn't want to interfere with Nature

I would have a hard time NOT interferring. I would probably throw them Heynas a couple Snicker's Bars or something!

Haha 😂 😂! This has to be the funniest comment ever. The Lioness wouldn't still make it even if you had succeeded in chasing the Hyenas away. She would need to be treated. Then getting back into a pride would be very difficult and almost impossible. And they aren't known to be Loners. She wouldn't last so long out there alone.

Lion King flashbacks... Anyone? XD

Lol! I have to be the only person on this planet that hasn't seen Lion King

😦😧😮😯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68297.87
ETH 3746.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67