Missed Opportunities

in #lion7 years ago

IMG_20180224_142832.jpg

The lions put on an amazing show at the zoo this Sunday. We just happened to be walking by as the zookeepers released the lions into their pen after hiding food all over their enclosure. The picture above is of a lion that charge the fence right in front of my wife and grabbed a package of food off the fence.

Where was I as all of this happened?

IMG_20180224_142805.jpg

Well I was taking this picture because the other lion was sitting right at the window having a snack. This was pretty cool to see but my heart dropped when I saw the other lion charging over to the cage. The place that I had just left to move over to the window to snag a few crappy pictures of the other lion.

My wife said that she just froze when the lion starting charging towards her. It sounded like a surreal moment and I missed it! The lion jumped up the fence and grabbed the food, my wife said it just exploded in his mouth and it was a gnarly and incredible thing to experience.

IMG_20180224_142650.jpg

Goodbye lion, I'm sorry that I missed the show you put on for my wife, maybe next time!

Sort:  

Wow... What caught my attention with this post is the snow in the background of the lion... I don't think I ever saw a lion in a background with snow... Great shot!

Was pretty cool seeing the animals out in the snow, was surprising to see them so active in the cold.

Nice shots, but next time keep your eyes on the target

i always feel changed and touched whenever i read you great work, thank you

That is real lion i am form myanmar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39