You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gentoo

in #linux6 years ago (edited)

Sorry that I'm answering just now. Thanks for your response but I quickly disposed of any evidence that pointed towards me trying Gentoo, so I don't have any errors anymore.

The issues occurred after executing this command:
emerge --ask --update --deep --newuse @world
which is right after chrooting into the installation. I think it failed at some qt stuff.
I watched some other people installing gentoo and they never even ran that command (at least up to the point I watched them) so I tried doing it that way and it failed again. It's quite upsetting that even when following the guide closely and using a virtual environment it's still so easy to run into issues.

I might get back to you though if I give this another shot.

Sort:  

Alright. Feel free to contact me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45