Solution for "error while loading shared libraries: libboost_system.so.1.58.0" during Vizzotop wallet installation

in #linux6 years ago


Recently I tried to setup VizzoTop (some MasterNode coin) wallet on my laptop with ArchLinux operating system on it/ But it refused to start while giving message: "error while loading shared libraries: libboost_system.so.1.58.0". That was because current version of libboost on ArchLinux is 1.66.0. 

So, If you have same error whether you are trying to run some MasterNode coin wallet or something else, I have pretty simple workaround for you.

  1. I went to Ubuntu Packages Archive and downloaded libboost-system1.58.0_1.58.0+dfsg-5ubuntu3_amd64.deb package.
  2. Then I opened it in archiver app and inside of it... 
  3. ...opened nested archive data.tar.xz and there...
  4.  ...went deep inside to the very /./usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/ folder and pulled out of there my precious (gollum, gollum) lib file 
  5. Then I put it to the /usr/lib (you'll need root privileges to do that) folder just to find out that another lib is missing.
  6. Long story short I got all the necessary libs downloaded and put into  my /usr/lib
  7. And finally I made my VizzoTop wallet to start properly without ruining my lib structure. 

Here is the list of files I needed in my particular case:

  • libboost_system.so.1.58.0
  • libboost_filesystem.so.1.58.0
  • libboost_program_options.so.1.58.0
  • libboost_thread.so.1.58.0
  • libminiupnpc.so.10

And all these files in one archive are here.

Hope it'll help.

P. S. for those who speak both Russian and English. I have account on golos.io so when you'll see this article there written in Russian don't get confused, I didn't steal it from myself.

Bye~

Sort:  

Congratulations @rolly13! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rolly13! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52