Korora 26 "Cinnamon" overview | Standing on Giants.

in #linux7 years ago

steem.png

In this video, i am going to show an overview of Korora 26 "Cinnamon" and some of the applications pre-installed.

Korora was born out of a desire to make Linux easier for new users, while still being useful for experts. The main goal of Korora is to provide a complete, easy-to-use system for general computing. Originally based on Gentoo Linux in 2005, Korora was re-born in 2010 as a Fedora Remix with tweaks and extras to make the system "just work" out of the box.

Download

http://downloads.sourceforge.net/kororaproject/korora-live-cinnamon-26-x86_64.iso

Home Page

https://kororaproject.org/

Other posts:

CentOS 7-1708 "Gnome Desktop" overview | The community enterprise operating system

How to Install LAMP Stack (Linux, Apache, MariaDB, PHP) on CentOS 7-1708 + webmin

Thank you and please vote, Resteem, follow @ribalinux \(^ω^\)

Sort:  

post your very interesting, I like your post, because it can add insight for me and all the people in stemeet, I love to read and see new things in my life, hopefully others also like your post, I hope posts next can provide thing better yet, so that I know many things in my life, thank you :)

wow it can add insight for me for all the people in steemit..

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I have been using Ubuntu for years a love it and Fedora over Windows. I will have to give Korora a try too. I have always said windows 8 sucks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42