For Linux Fans (Need a printer?)

in #linux6 years ago

I'm not paid in any way to make any commercials, but as they say the best commercial is a satisfied customer.
I don't know about you guys, but I've had to install several printers on Linux: HP, CANON, and pretty much all the main bigger competitor brands. They were a severe pain the ass to install.
So here's my advice, if you need a printer and you want to install it on Linux, use the printers from the company called "Brother", Mine came without a cable, wasn't interested in setting up a wireless connection since it was meant to be used only on one computer so be warned about this. However, once I connected it to my computer, It simply installed... itself, and works perfectly!
In case you're wondering about the model it's a very cheap one, the " HL-L2312d" model, and it installs itself flawlessly and will save you all the messing around with drivers which aren't really up to date and struggling to get it working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50