You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should Buy a Chromebook, Erase ChromeOS and Install Linux

in #linux8 years ago

I have a friend who has been using Debian on Pixels for quite some time and is very happy with them - he recently got the aforementioned i7 Pixel and showed it to me the other day, and it's a beauty - really nice construction and some nice features like tapping the top for the battery indicator.

The only thing that turns me off the idea is the number of meta keys - the bottom row is suspiciously sparse, and I like to bind the hyper (Windows logo or Cmd key) to control a bunch of stuff in my window manager.

That said, I'd seriously consider one as my next laptop.

Sort:  

The Pixel seems like a really nice piece of hardware, especially considering what'd under the hood. Like I mentioned, the main reason I never got one is that I'm not interested in a 4:3 screen. If Google put out an i7 Pixel w/ a widescreen format monitor, I'd probably jump on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67