You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journaling, Markdown, and the Quest for the Best (Editor)

in #linux8 years ago

I'm only just starting to get into Linux, so thank you for saving me considerable time with your review of these markdown editors. I'll give them a go when I get the chance. I think you have highlighted pros and cons nicely, which is always a key consideration in making a choice of software.

Sort:  

Welcome to the wonderful world of Linux! Glad you enjoyed the post.

If you're still in between Linux and Windows you'll be excited to know that many of these work on both platforms (Many of them also work on Mac) so you won't have to change editors if you're in one or the other.

Don't be afraid to write about your journey learning the ropes (On Steem of course ;P), I'm sure someone would enjoy giving that a read.

It's good to know that many of these also work on Windows. I've been in the Windows world for so long that's what I am used to. Helps to transition over to the Linux world knowing that. What version of Linux do you use?

Depends on the particular job at hand. For server use I originally stuck to RHEL based distro's but Ubunutu has become a serious contender due to the built in unprivileged LXC/LXD support (No other distro supports this out of the box to my understanding).

For desktop I'm normally using Arch or Linux Mint (but trying out new distro's can be pretty fun).

What about yourself?

I haven't set anything up yet, just trying to get my head around all the different versions, and how to set them up. I was looking into Ubuntu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34