Linux... its fun and complicated!? Linux blog post #1 -- @joelinux

in #linux8 years ago (edited)



Linux... its complicated and fun!?


  100's of options and a couple kernels. From one stop shop Ubuntu to do it yourself  Gentoo.  Linux spans the gambit when it comes to freedom choice and complexity. You can torture yourself (kidding) and compile from source or just "sudo apt-get install" or even use your Distros software center. Play games browse the web or develop cutting edge software, the choice is yours.


 There are quite a few sources for Linux news and there are countless Linux subreddits but you don't get paid for any of them (tip: if you like a comment someone leaves why not upvote them so they get some steem and when you leave a good comment they might vote for you.) I will  try and fill some of you precious steemit time with Linux goodness.
Give me some topics your interested in and ill do some research then put something together for you to read and discus. I am not an expert or a beginner I would say I am  an average user which I think will give me a good perspective and hopefully you will be able to relate with me as we learn and go on this journey. That's it for now. If enough people vote on this it might make it worth all of our time.


Im @joelinux check out the blog section of my steemit profile for more in the future. Also as you may have notice I may need help editing or writing new articles and thinking up topics so hit me up below if your interested and we will split the steem 50/50 .

Sort:  

I love Linux but my ADD and the paradox of choice inherent in it is a bad combination. I'm still using it as a server but I drive myself (and my wife) insane when I'm using Linux as a desktop OS.

This is a very interesting topic. I have a question for you, since android is based on linux, does it mean that you could run android apps in a linux computer? and from all i heard, linux is the best os out there, why is it not the most used?

Linux is used everywhere, you just don't see it. Tesla cars use Linux for the car computer system, Mars rovers use Linux, NASA , IBM , airplanes are just a few I can list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61