Sort:  

Have fun on your journey. Go Linux! :)

I would still be using it myself if autodesk products worked through wine, or even a virtual machine. For that reason alone I am stuck with crap windows.

I understand that some critical software people need does not work. I am in a situation where everything I need does. But I am not doing much at the moment.

Congratulations :)

I did the same step 10 years ago and I never regretted it. In the beginning I did have a second machine running Windows XP (which I mostly used for gaming). But just like you wrote there is a great range of indie games available for Linux these days and luckily for me those are the games I'm mostly interested in. And the few AAA games I'd like to play luckily received a Linux port as well (Borderlands 2) or run with WINE.

And since I discovered Lutris, I got actually really excited about the possibilities of Linux as a gaming system.

I also use Lutris as well. I was happy to find out about the program. I also learned that a Lutris is an otter. I took a second look at the programs icon and I was like... "oh..."

old and not useful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64