You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Made Crappy Paintings with Krita To Show You Can Make Art And Have Fun With Linux

in #linux7 years ago

Ah! You do have an artistic side, I see! 😊

I have never heard of Krita, somehow. From what you've shared here it looks like a great option for those of us who feel sort of 'meh' about Photoshop or Illustrator. By the way, I really like Linux (I discovered it in college), bu-ut I'm still a Windows slave if I'm being honest. Looks like I need to brush up by reading your tutorials.

Coincidentally, I also have a Wacom tablet; I use it when I work with Inkscape (also open source). However, I'm basically a pre-kindergarten student when it comes to digital art.

Thanks for dropping this knowledge on me!

Sort:  

An artistic side that's better expressed through words and photography, to be sure!

I'm thinking of checking out some tutorials on Krita, though, just to really understand what it can do. Because why not?

YES - tutorials are a blessing! Without Inkscape's "built-in" tutorials I would be totally stuck. I probably would have cursed it and sworn off making digital art altogether.

I'm looking forward to seeing your Krita skillz develop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53