Working on some new videos. One for Linux, one for Android!

in #linux5 years ago

Two new tutorial-ish videos in the works.

One where I compare Ubuntu 18.04(Gnome Shell) vs Linux Mint Cinnamon for users who are new to Linux.
Recording is done and now I'm just editing it in KDEnlive!
kdeneditting.png
And just getting started on the other one, which is about how to be a "Youtube" content creator using Android. So I show how I can replace my entire Linux workflow using only Android apps using my Google Pixel XL. But the twist is I'll be using my Logitech C922-PRO and Audio-Technica AT2020-USB+, the same gear I record on my desktop with. I'm just getting started, Creating info-graphics of the apps I'll be using in Inkscape.

Would love to know what anyone thinks about these video concepts, is this something you'd want to watch or you'd be interested in?

#linux #ubuntu #youtube #kdenlive #linuxmedia
inkscape.png

Sort:  

As a long time Linux user I like to watch comparisons done for new users to help reduce the FUD about using Linux.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's the idea.
I'm a 2D designer/web-dev originally, so when it comes to producing video I'm still learning.
The idea is to show people that Linux is so much better today than it ever was, but to also be realistic about it. I hear other Linux users creating unrealistic expectations for new users sometimes.
Also, distro choice does matter. I started on Ubuntu, but testing them both out for this video has shown me how much easier Linux Mint is for someone less tech-save.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98