Linkin' Park (A Memorial Piece)

in #linkin7 years ago

Linkin’ Park (Memorial Piece)

You were a “Part of Me” that never made me feel “Numb”
But “In the End” I suppose I was always “By Myself”
You gave me “A Place For My Head” and when we were “Lost in the Echo”(s) of our “High Voltage” love
We would ride the “Carousel” like “Animals” screaming in our “Castle of Glass” until the “Morning After”
Now I feel “Victimized” and like “Nobody Can Save Me”
Was I always “Talking to Myself”?
Carrying this “Heavy” “Invisible” weight upon my shoulders
And you, living off of “Lies, Greed, (and) Misery”
You made me feel “Powerless” as I waited for “A Light That Never Comes” waging a “War” within myself
I guess I was “Guilty All the Same” though as I put up with your “Over the Top” antics for too damn long
I feel like the “Walking Dead” playing my “Battle Symphony” as I get “One Step Closer” to blowing a “Fuse”
Your “Rhinestone” gave me a “Papercut” and made me feel like my “Skin to Bone” was “Crawling”
“Runaway” from your demons because it is “Easier to Run”, but when you “Hit the Floor” you will find that feeling “Faint” comes “From the Inside” and your abuse to me was “All For Nothing”
I am taking back the “Keys to the Kingdom” and drawing “A Line in the Sand”
The “Debris” you left in your wake like my heart “In Pieces”, will be “Forgotten” as I feel “No More Sorrow” over “What I’ve Done” and the “Shadow of the Day” I have “Dedicated” to Qwerty” with my “Hands Held High” on “Valentine’s Day”
Afterwards, there was a “Black Out”
And while “Waiting For the End” an “Iridescent” vision came to me
There was no “Fallout”, “The Messenger” told me I had “The Catalyst” inside of me and it was about to come alive
“Jornada Del Muerto” was my inspiration as I had been feeling dead inside for so long
“Reading My Eyes” I was told no “Points of Authority” would give me “Da Bloos” as I ate my “PB N’ Jellyfish” sandwich while blowing “Bubbles” and singing “You Ain’t Gotsta Gotsa” a “Cure For the Itch” and while I was “With You” life was a bitch
I have “Givin Up” I will “Bleed it Out” for you no more
“Announcement Service Public” I “Sold My Soul to Yo Mama” her balls are bigger than yours anyway!
And I will not “Slip” or allow you to make me feel “Blue”
There are “26 lettaz in Da Alphabet” and none of them are worth wasting on you
You kept “Pushing Me Away” “And One” day I chose to “Step Up” and say be with me or “Stick N’ Move”
“My December” found me “Lying From You” and “Somewhere I Belong” was where “Breaking the Habit” meant giving “Roads Untraveled” a try
I remember being “So Far Away” from the “Wastelands”
Where our “Good Goodbye” lingered in the air
“The Requiem” played in my head daily as I fought for new “Wisdom, Justice, and Love”
“Wretches and Kings” have never felt so low and yet “In Between” my transition and renewing I had to “Leave Out All the Rest” and carry “No (dirty) Laundry” with me
“The Little Things Give You Away” like a fire “Burning in the Skies” when you are on a “Hunger Strike”
“Across the Line” you “Pretend to Be” happy, but “The Radiance” only lasts for a short time
“When They Come for Me” these “Robot Boy”(s) from my past
I will tell them “Don’t Stay” as “I Have Not Begun” to “Forget” the “Grudgematch” that went down between us
I am “TooLeGit” for their shit as their “Sharp Edges” will not “Mark the Graves” of the past in my “New Divide”
In my “Rebellion”, I was only “Halfway Right”
Saying “Sorry For Now” as “One More Light” went out in the world and I said, “I’ll Be Gone” as I breathed the “Asbestos” into my lungs
In my “Final Masquerade” I was “Not Alone”
“One Perfect Something” always had me “Rolling in the Deep”
your new love, “She Couldn’t” compare to me
“Standing in the Middle” holding your “Basil” as I was hoping a “Chance of Rain” would drown your fucking souls
“It’s Going Down”! I screamed as “Blackbirds” filled the sky “Starting to Fly”
“What We Don’t Know” is that “Nobody’s Listening” as “Figure.09” “Burn(s) it Down”, this old life we once had, “Until it Breaks”, “Until It’s Gone”
“In My Remains” you will find you were my one true love
I gave it all to you on the streets of Linkin’ Park

By, Tiffany Simar
7/29/17
Legwork done on: 7/24/17

All Titles came from the following albums:

EP: Xero (1997)
EP: Hybrid Theory (1999)
Hybrid Theory (2000)
Single: One Step Closer (2001)
Meteora (2003)
Minutes to Midnight (2007)
A Decade Underground (2010)
A Thousand Suns (2010)
Demo: Underground X: Demos (2010)
Demo: Underground Eleven (2011)
Living Things (2012)
Demo: LP Underground 12.0 (2012)
Remix album: Recharged (2013)
Demo: LP Underground 15 (2015)
One More Light (2017)
Other songs not listed under a specific album title

Credited (albums/songs found) through AZlyrics.com

Sort:  

Great informative post. I think your steemit life is good.
please upvote and follow me.

Thank you. Following you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47