We accept Steem on our website

in #link7776 years ago


Thank God we have long term wholesale customers and long term suppliers.

And most importantly they are in many different Countries. We learn from them and we hopefully also have helped them in having learning what will sell in the USA, Being based in Honolulu all of times other Nationalities are more comfortable here both visiting and also in doing business.

I guess I’m trying to say we try and look at things from a two-way street, maybe we’re more flexible in trying things here. Or maybe people in other Countries sense that we actually really feel everyone, repeat everyone is equal. A short statement but important statement. Because this is why I automatically felt at home in the Dtube Global Community, there’s an underlying sense of one family.

Anyway back to our customers and suppliers…..

We constantly listen to what they want ask for, or about or suggest so experimenting with payment methods, shipping methods is always in the best intrest of both parties the buyer and the seller.

With that said, we have no choice but to try new things.

We already have a lot of payment methods But adding the ability to accept Steem is part of our subliminal statement that we are long term and supporting and using Steem and part of the Dtube Global Community.

First our website is designed for Global wholesale merchants and importers.

We use Shopify as our selling platform, for those of you are familiar Shopify is probably the most popular used platform for selling goods on line as well as they have a point of sale system and other tools.

We were able to add Steem as an alternate payment method, it's a baby step but it works. We also changed made a new contact form that our regular wholesale customers or potential suppliers use to message us it works, it's simple. We added a field that specifically asks for your DTube Channel Name, as well as your YouTube Channel Name, Email et cetera.

This is to create curiosity with our existing customer base and to make them see were involved with DTube. Our actions with our long term wholesale customers is Paramount, So we're showing them we're all in 100% in modifying our website and eventually fine tuning the steem valuation to USD.

I have an impatient personality and am taking action into my own hands I will create new DTube users by showing them, helping them learn how to pay for their steem account to start using DTube. I was first introduced to DTube by accident, I watching a video on YouTube and now here I am as a Global Member of the DTube Community.

It's exciting though DTube to be able to meet and potentially conduct business with such positive community minded people. Yes I am indeed grateful to all of you.

I encourage you to watch Nathan Mars new video about Link777, it's important.

Thanks again, Rich


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You've made the Steemit Minute for today! Congrats!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/kjzfls05

For me it's all about momentum. All these little steps we are seeing recently building into something better. Like adding Dtube to your site. If everybody with a site looks for a persons STEEM details going forward it will create word of mouth. Small steps to make big gains.

Thank you please watch my upcoming video 5 with the missing screen shots and a complete walk through. Aloha, Rich

Thank you for going a step further on widespreading crypto and for the shoutout to @nathanmars he has been working hard to on promoting Steem

Thank you I will include those screen shorts i missed on this video and do a complete walk through on my next video 5. Aloha, Rich

Great post - loving that you're not only bringing STEEM Into real-world use as a payment method but also bringing in Dtube as part of the mix.

What cart are you using to accept Steem out of interest? Was this coinbase commerce?

nope, doing a manual method, as we still have to have an agreed to amount by both parties. I hit the submit button and was rushing and forgot to upload the screenshots, video 5 will go into this in more detail and I also will make sure I do the screenshots, thanks for commenting and your support. Aloha, Rich

@sharkenvy, First of all i really want to appreciate your Positive Step towards Steem by adding Steem* as Payment Mode on your website and for sure whatever experience you have in the industry, i believe that more and more users can look forward to Dtube and Steem as a whole. Keep up and stay blessed. 🙂

#SnapPlusComment

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! Welcome to Dtube! AMAZING Job! Accepting STEEM for Product/Services?!?!?! You sir are an instant legend. Subscribed.

First I would like to say thank you for the shout out for Link777 Rich and I truly appreciate it:)

Baby Step - Most resonated with me!

Enjoyed watching the whole video and loving your idea of connecting your business of Global wholesale merchants and importers with Dtube global community and adding the adding the ability to accept Steem.

I remember that you mentioning Coinbase commercial and I need look into it..

Looking forward to your next video and also looking forward to talking with you soon.

I'm super excited to be connected with you here through Dtube :)

Thank you. A couple of links that discuss coinbase commerce or coinbase commercial.

In regards to our specific acceptance Steem via our shopify system, that's a quick simple method that I just experimented and manually created with but it works for now. I going to go through this on video 5. Aloha, Rich

Thank you for sharing this video and Now I've clear picture of Coinbase commerce.

Looking forward to Vlog #5 for your experiment of accepting STEEM via our shopify :)

Sir, the very admirable step you have taken, it will be very beneficial for DTuber to learn.

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @vickykarma Thank you for taking the time, I appreciate it. Please what type of business issues do you think the DTube Community might help you with directly or indirectly. I am a small importer, manufacturer, wholesaler. I am always looking at ways to expand my relationships. Please anything at all you might suggest or request help with always feel comfortable to contact me. My website contact tab has my WhatsApp and a form if you fill that out I might hopefully help somehow someway. Blessings and Aloha from Hawaii. Thanks again, Rich

Thank you, in my next video number 5 I will do a complete walk through with the screen shorts I left off by accident on this video. Regards, Rich

Very positive steps indeed. Its small steps like this that will get the snowball rolling. Great work. I love to see existing business move to accepting steem

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Paula, please check out video 5, as I had left off some stuff on this video. Aloha, Rich

Dtube need update the Dtube app, I used it once, Then I Never touched it again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Which app you're talking about ? we don't have an app yet ?

Oh, that's must be developed by third party

Posted using Partiko Android

Please be careful out there..

At the moment we don't have Dtube App yet.

Looking forward to seeing you here on Dtube soon :)

Ok , Dtube is a nice platform.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77