→ Burt Reynolds Dead at 82

in #link6 years ago

I remember my grandma watching and loving Cannonball Run. She also loved Smokey and the Bandit. In fact that may have been one of her favorite films. It wasn't his best film by far, but it may have been the one that most defined his image. That of a good old boy who just wanted to have a good time.

If you haven't seen Smokey and the Bandit, do yourself a favor and go out and rent it.

Cannonball Run is also a hell of a good time. Here is the blooper reel from it:

His stiff acting and inability to hide his indifference to anything that didn't excite him made him easily impersonated. Perhaps no better that Norm McDonald did it on SNL.

RIP Burt.

LINK: Burt Reynolds, Movie Star Who Played It for Grins, Dies at 82

Link Blog

To signify a link post, I'll put an arrow (→) at the beginning of the title to show you guys it is a link post and that you can skip it if such things don't interest you.

Hi thereDavid LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time. More?
Sort:  

I read an article, can't remember where, that showed a survey of U.S. boys from 1980. Asked who they would most like to be, a majority of them said Burt Reynolds.

I thought it was strange when I read it, and I think it is strange now. But I laughed with those movies too.

I can easily believe that. Like it or not, he was just about the most popular jock in America for several years in the late 70s and early 80s. I wouldn't have said him if they had asked me, but I can believe it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11