Poem

in #lines6 years ago

"A battle in ourselves"
I haven't seen those teary eyes
Since the day you laugh so many times
Sometimes being jolly is an option
Through the valley of thorns
I don't know what comes to your mind
In the midst of war, still you stand firm
Being courageous is one of a kind
You disagree in this world, you do not conform.
People left me in crisis
My soul hunger for care
images.jpg
source google
And you humans arouse me to reveal my beast in me
This is a great despair
But nothing can hold me back
I know I can see what's behind
Not lacking for Spirit of God
It heals my heart which is blind
Reckless decisions stumbled my life
Confusions left me wonder, in my head is like a knife
Keeping this sorrow is a dead silence
And I dreamt of dying inside

Sort:  

Nice post

Congratulations @sardar-amir! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sardar-amir! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00