Sort:  

Also, after unlocking the wallet the bash history should be cleared so that the pwd can't be found if the box is compromised. The wallet should also be locked too shouldn't it at some point?

cat /dev/null > ~/.bash_history && history -c && exit

Hey Steve, I was trying to add these suggestions, but looks like I can no longer edit my post. These are good suggestions, and I hope future readers of this will scroll down and see this.

As for locking the wallet after the MN has started, I think we can solve this by lowering the expiration on the walletpassphrase command to something like 600 seconds, which means the wallet will lock after 600 seconds have passed:

Lindad walletpassphrase "the password you set above" 600

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67