WRITE A LIMERICK. WEEK ONE- My Entry

in #limerickcontest7 years ago (edited)

NED

My neighbour said it was Ned!

I said “really...what in my shed?

She said “yes he’s letting of steem”

I wondered is this really a dream?


I opened the door and there he was sat

Head in his hands on my gardening mat!

“Oh dear Ned, whatever’s the matter?”

“Your sat all red eyed just like the mad hatter!”

“Nothing my dear, I’m clearing my head,

Is it ok to use your gardening shed?"


“Of course dear Ned, take as long as you need

I’ll go inside make you a drink and a feed”

“I just can’t seem to get steem out of my head, 

It’s everywhere, the house, the car, my bed.

Wherever i am there’s nowhere to hide

I’m sorry my friend, to you I confide!”


“Don’t be daft i’m happy to help,

I’ll come to the rescue if I hear a yelp

I’ll make you some food and leave you to think

Hopefully you will find that missing link

But there is a solution that will set you free


YOU CAN GIVE ALL THAT BLOOMIN’ STEEM TO ME!

Sort:  

I just love the way that stemians find new and creative ways to show their total rejection of all standard protocols and come up with masterpieces to demonstrate their rationale. Love it!
A limerick it is not ... worthy of great praise it is.
Thank you for your fantastic contribution to this contest.
I shall have to make two separate awards decisions: limericks and outstanding creativity.
Upped and followed

Sorry.....got carried away haha....worth a try!

Don't apologise, I loved it - the whole idea of limericks is to have a bit of fun and they tend to be pretty ribald along the way, like the seaside postcards of the poetry world!
Namaste.

I just love creativity and get carried away with it....its great fun. I love this contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53