You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW CONTEST: WRITE A LIMERICK. WEEK ONE. 20 STEEM AND 700 TRAIL IN PRIZES. GET RHYMING STEEMIANS!

There once was a man from the sticks
Who liked to compose limericks
But he failed at the sport
'cause he wrote them too short

Apologies. I didn't write this, and have no idea who did, so I cannot provide proper attribution. I will go compose something properly original.

Sort:  

A little bit like the Man from Peru ... who stopped at line two!! I confess that I did not write that one either!

There once was a man from Peru
Who fell asleep in his canoe
While dreaming of Venus
He tickled his penis
And woke up with a hand full of goo!

edit

May I suggest the next week's rhyming word?

Try this: "May I suggest next week's rhyming word?"
ie lose the "word" you want to use ....!!

Slow on the uptake. Edited again.

Yes, you would be most welcome!

May I suggest you edit your comment to: "May I suggest next week's rhyming word?"
And then you are fully welcome to be the guest "Wordster"!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45