Limerick Contest – The Lay of Ned and Winifred

in #limerickcontest7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Steem/Trail limerick contest.

Keeping in line with the idea that limericks should be crude, here goes…

The Lay of Ned and Winifred

At lunch, Winifred said to Ned,
"I'll only give head when we're wed."
So he jumped to his feet,
Found a priest on the street—
And they held the reception in bed.


Picture from Pixabay.

I like the idea of priests randomly waiting around in the street to help people get laid.

Sort:  

Brilliant!
I hope he was a lay preacher!!
Or the Head Bishop - sorry, I could go on but decorum prevails.
Limericks are supposed to be a bit ... on the naughty side.
Upped and followed

Many Congratulations, you have been awarded First Place in this week's contest and 10 steem have been transferred to your account. Please contact the guys at Steem Trail to claim your 400 Trail. They need your Open Ledger Account details.
Thank you for taking part and I hope that you will enter again this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65626.89
ETH 3449.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33