WRITE A LIMERICK WEEK 1- Entry By Aubrey Fox

in #limerickcontest7 years ago

                       

                                                

                                                     If I was a man called Ned 

                                                    I'd change my name to Ted

                                                            I don't know why

                                                       Just something I'd try

                                                    I may even call myself Ed


Sort:  

There once was a man from the sticks
Who liked to compose limericks
But he failed at the sport,
Cuz he wrote them too short.

cute! i love it

Thank you Garden lady :-)

Fun! ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you very much :-)

Now ... are you being a little friendly with the organiser??

Joshing with you - good fun.
The name I have always disliked as a derivation of my name is Ted or Teddy
It just grates!
Namaste.
PS Both Audrey and Aubrey are two of my favourite girls names. Yes. I thought Audrey Hepburn was wonderful but I just think there is something very warm and unpretentious about both names and yet there is sophistication too. Nice

I see Aubrey as quite a mysterious name but kind that's why I picked her as a pseudonym :-) Unfortunately I do not claim to know the organiser but I am very friendly anyway haha! Thank you for your kind comments :-)

Many Congratulations, you have been awarded Second Place in this week's contest and 6 steem have been transferred to your account. Please contact the guys at Steem Trail to claim your 200 Trail. They need your Open Ledger Account details.
Thank you for taking part and I hope that you will enter again this week.

Yey .....thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66280.44
ETH 3536.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13