Daily update 4: hipster city

in #liiiiife6 years ago

I'm still getting used to this city. Or maybe I'm trying to change it so that I can get used to it. The artists are all still in hipster mode, showing off what bands and films they like they like in an effort to relate. I'm all like "let's just make shit, who cares".

Obviously there is more too it than that but I would like to get out of the box thinking. Let's see on if we agree on something and like each other's style and if we do, let's just do something. I don't care if you like Sonic youth. I don't need to spend hours talking about stuff we like. I just care that you are real.

Don't assume that cause I have some folks songs means I won't try hip hop. Don't assume that cause I like music means I care about who is playing at some festival. I'm interested in the people I can reach, the ones I can create with.

I guess the good thing is that I finally have a few songs and stories that I'm proud of so I can show them when people ask. If I feel healthy enough and have money enough to leave the house, things will probably work themselves out.

Spring is almost here. I want to be social but I still have some work to do. Just grinding it out, hopefully it won't be long before shit comes together.

P_20190317_174033.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.019 which ranks you at #1120 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1119).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 213 contributions, your post is ranked at #170.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Some people just need the crap so they can be comfortable. It's a thing that you have to put up with sometimes, which can be hard work when you just want to get into it XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84