Reflection: Christmas.

in #lighttheworld7 years ago

Having being inspired by @gavvet, i wish to make just a little contribution.

Its a Nigerian culture(igbo specifically), that we usually celebrate the birth of a new child by applying white powder on our faces, in an obvious and odd manner. Its usually fun.

So today in church, we observed the culture, to mark and celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ. I was a bit late, so i didn't have any powder to apply on my face. I stood there, feeling a bit secluded. Just looking for the right words to tell myself.

Then this little girl from nowhere touched me, she was streching her hands to me, offering to give me a little from her own powder. I was fascinated. Without saying a word, she poured a little into my hand and left.

It became dawn on me that i've failed.
I've failed to show concern;
I've failed to appreciate the love from my family;
I've failed to appreciate the love of God;
I've failed to show love;
I've failed to share with those in need;
I've failed to recognize the emotionally devastated people around me to give them hope (even if its just little).
I've failed on many aspect.

But, its not too late, Christmas is a moment to show love to people, i will use this opportunity to make amends. I won't let myself down this time around. I'd do the right thing from now else....

I don't know how it has been with you, but just take out time to show love to people;
take time out to give people hope again;
take out time and be grateful.

Its Christmas, the joy won't be complete without showing love

Merry X-Mas to you all. Enjoy showing love.

Sort:  

happy cristmas

Merry Xmas... Enjoy showing love

merry xmas and a happy 2018

Merry Xmas also. Enjoy showing love, and a wonderful new year celebration as well

Happy Christmas all of you friends

Merry Xmas to you also. Enjoy showing love as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56