You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "That which ye have seen me do even that shall ye do."#LightTheWorld day 22

@gavvet

Did you know the verse the light the world website is citing from the book of Mormon, was actually taken from the book of John in the Bible?

"Truly, truly, I say to you, whoever believes in me will also do the works that I do; and greater works than these will he do, because I am going to the Father.
John 14:12 ESV
https://bible.com/bible/59/jhn.14.12.ESV

Sort:  

Good observation!
This part in the book of Mormon is when Christ came (after he was resurrected) to the people of Nephi, he taught them many sermons which are similar to the sermons found in the bible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72