You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Freely ye have received, freely give.”

in #lighttheworld7 years ago

I saw an old lady who was homeless on the streets of Oxford in UK where I live. She was sitting on the pavement feverishly knitting hat after hat that she placed on the pavement in front for people to buy. What a fighting spirit, I thought. She was not just begging she was trying desperately to earn her next meal. I gave her some money which lifted my spirits but still felt sad that an old lady was forced to live on the streets in the freezing cold, as winter draws in. Sadly, this is becoming more and more common.

Sort:  

The more evil that is prevalent the more opportunity there is for good.

I fully agree, @gavvet, and have noticed, spiritually, how attentive the forces of darkness can be, how they rush to answer our ill-conceived wishes. Also, as we progress towards the Light, how jealous shadows redouble their efforts...

Thank you, for sharing these noble reminders to help others as we've been helped. When as a struggling writer, I find myself worrying about tomorrow, making a steady income or having health insurance, I am reminded of these luminous words, and my heart is more at ease:

"Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them."

Peace, all ways, Yahia

You said it. Precisely this is what the Lord said would happen; when evil abounds, love over-abounds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67