You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blessed Are Those Who Mourn

in #lighttheworld7 years ago

Great post! It's so true... This is one of the hardest things for me to do. After so many losses as a teenager I decided to never get close enough to someone that it would hurt to lose them... I lived this way for over a decade. Decided it was kind of a lonely life... changed and have lost many more. It always hurts... but I've decided it is worth knowing and getting close to people, even if you risk hurting... death and loss is part of life I guess...

Sort:  

I know, it's so hard... Both sides, opening and keeping closed... But, if you don't open you miss out on all the good experiences too... If we only remain closed we only miss out on the painful...

I did learn that lesson... took awhile, but I learned. Lol.

Isn't it strange how the important life lessons take the longest because we are so damn stubborn?!

Lol. So unbelievably stubborn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32