WEEK 1 : LIGHT THE WORLD

in #lighttheworld6 years ago (edited)

Jesus Christ taught, “Ye are the light of the world.” We can share that light to all of God’s children when we give as He gave to people near and far.




One of the things that I wanted to make this end of the year, is to promote the union of people who seek the same goal: to make the world a better place.

I had thought precisely about @gavvet, and I wanted to share that concern, but it was not possible for me, last year I loved the experience, writing the word of God, it was a liberating part, personally, I was going through a moment of pain, I had lost a loved one, and to forgive or not to that person who had taken the life of that special being, was not an option. When the time came to write about forgiveness, I locked myself in my room and reading that word, I believe that God spoke to my heart and I left everything in that beautiful message, then I understood what it meant to forgive, and the freedom that it brought to our lives.

As leader of SteemChurch Venenzuela @sc-v, I have proposed to do social work through the word of God, and one of the things that em has touched is to know, that we are the light of the world, and that the world needs us , we can not hide.

On the road, in the streets of Venezuela, I realized the pain, brokenness, loneliness, emptiness in the hearts of the people, and even more, in this difficult season that we have had to live.
When I visited the oncology hospital in my city, I shared the pain of mothers with their children suffering from cancer, and as if this was not enough, they did not have enough to feed them, the dining room was closed, and God began to worry about this, since give me the strategies to illuminate the lives of these children.

His words were clear and precise, begins to illuminate the lives of others and for each place you go you will turn on the lights that are off, and when you realize it, you will have resplendent in that place.
I put this year-end campaign "Turn on a light", so that all of us together can start lighting those hearts that for some reason have been turned off.

You can read the complete message here:

https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@sc-v/start-of-the-bread-from-heaven-campaign-turn-on-a-light-for-the-benefit-of-children-with-cancer-in-the-hospital-center-of

The most beautiful of all this is that perhaps we can satisafacer physical needs, but the real need is in the spirit, in the soul, is where the light of Jesus shone through us, when you illuminate the life of someone with gestures of love, you are leaving an indelible mark on your heart.

In this mission to bring light, those people who are enlightened have also joined this work, and they have told me: Darlenys, but I am of this religion, or of this other, as we can work, I simply smile and tell you, God is one, his people are one, and only those who have a heart ready for him and to follow his works, are called children of God, do they have that heart? So, there are no barriers, we are all the body of Christ, and the greatest desire of him, is that we remain in union, in love helping each other.

This is my first message, for #lighttheworld, and thank you with all my heart @gavvet, for your initiative, that I will be supporting from my account @darlenys01, and from the community @sc-v, parish of Steemchurh, is time to complete the mission , Illuminate the world, let every race, language and nation know Jesus!

Do not forget to join our year-end campaign "Turn on a light"
To know what it is about visit our previous publications:

https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@sc-v/bread-from-heaven-for-little-heroes-children-s-oncology-anzoategui-venezuela

https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@sc-v/start-of-the-bread-from-heaven-campaign-turn-on-a-light-for-the-benefit-of-children-with-cancer-in-the-hospital-center-of

https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@maryelis/fall-in-love-with-this-campaign-for-children-with-cancer-in-the-hospital-center-in-barcelona-anzoategui-support-them-turn-on-a.

Matthew 5: 14-16
Thus shine your light before men, so that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father who is in heaven. neither does a lamp come on and it is placed under a bushel, but on the lamp stand, and it gives light to all who are in the house.

It is time to enlighten the world, as united brothers carrying the love of Jesus!
Time for freedom

text.gif

velas-18.gif

dar.gif





Sort:  

This "turnonlight" campaign by @Sc-v and @Darlenys01 is a vision that will outlive generations. Indeed, we are the light of the World!

motivador mensaje @ darlenys01 gracias por ese hermoso y fructifera reflexión

What a beautiful message @darlenys01, it is moving, we must enlighten the lives of others, excellent gestures that we see here, thanks @gavvet for this initiative.

Beautiful message @darlenys01 God continue to bless you and bring to this community messages motivating and full of light

May the light of Christ illuminate the world @darlenys01 beautiful reflection

A message full of beautiful love @darlenys01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80