Dome Repetition - Lightpainting CreativitysteemCreated with Sketch.

Afternoon Steemworld and I hope all is well.

One from a while back which didn't go exactly to plan, I wanted the domes to diminish to centre frame but my alignment was slightly out. I still love it after all this time and I'll need to revisit this type of lightpainting again soon as it ticks all my boxes.

Midweek meetup a while back in a great big tunnel on the Monsal trail which is perfect for this kind of thing as its flat and quite long.

Exposed the fractal which I had created on my phone from the tablet screen after noting focus for the first dome. Exposed the tablet for less than a second replaced the lens cap.

Next up I span away with the dome tool whilst @fastchris span the camera. 24 domes span in all, with two steps back in between and 24 rotations of the camera for each dome.

I have removed the leds from the dome tool for another project but I feel the need to replace them with some fancy addressable ones soon.

Shot during a single lens capped long exposure in complete darkness.

Would you like to see more lightpainting here? Give Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the amazing world of light painting.

Join us at Discord

Happy days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ahhhh.... I think a got an ootical orgasm.
🤩😃🤩

Haha. That'll do for me buddy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool, we need to do a nostialgic dome!

My dome tool is sadly no more pal.

Congratulations @fadetoblack! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56