The Inter-Dimensional GodHead.

in #lightpaint4 years ago

BA2C44999C7E419880B21B9F4AE0B870.jpeg

First upload from me for 2020, will be making more of a go of steem this year.

To be honest i felt abit out of my depth with this last year, and my little son takes up my quite a bit of my time which I love, but I didn’t get around to posting as much as I would have liked to have uploaded, let’s see if I can keep this going.

This is a single exposure lens swap.

I’ve set up my mate paul standing in a tunnel, I’ve then exposed a stencil to the lens with a light source behind it to allow the chevrons to burn into the frame.

I’ve then swapped lens mid exposure (all done completely in the dark) to a 24-70mm which I made a note of the focal length and focus position pre starting the actual shot, during a test shot.

I’ve then lit paul I’m using a portrait scanner (pipe with a slot cut in it),back lit him and then activated the laser set up behind him and using some small led wands, drew the calligraphy parts behind him.

Best shot of the evening for me, and Like usual not actually the one I intended to shoot before going out that night (although that one is ok too, nothing wrong with it really I just preferred this and I’ll post it up at some point to for comparison )

Shot in one single continuous exposure, and converted from raw to jpeg in camera, dropping back the exposure by 1 stop to correct.

No photoshop or lightroom used

Good times hanging out in the dark 👍

Sort:  

Glad to see you around here again. That's awesome 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks mate, I’m going to stick around more.
I’m Just not feeling Facebook or Instagram as much anymore.
I Need an Apple version of “Lightpainters.com” to be honest :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I feel the same hope some more light painters find their way here. For the app I think Dan is on that 😎
Looking forward to see your stuff here. 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Like I told U already a year ago? Now. It‘s never to late. Lets ring the alarm and use your influence to get the other Lightpainter over here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just to be clear; I was answering to Marts comment about the IOS apple app version of the light painters Android app.

Posted using Partiko Android

... or even better. An immigration of the Steem Blockchain so that you are also get rewarded for your contribution. ;-)

Amazing shot. I like it very much. 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers Mate 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

We are very glad you back in Steemland - great work!

Congratulations @martbarras! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34