Lightning Storm in Perth, Australia

in #lightning7 years ago

Earlier this year in March some big clouds started forming in the hills east of Perth, I was on my way home from work and decided to get some photos.

The clouds were huge and ominous over the city. As night fell there was some light rain and signs of lightning. I went up to a hill near my house and got some photos around 10pm that night. There were some awesome strikes.

After getting home at about 1130pm I wasn't happy with what I had gotten so far and the storm seemed to be intensifying. I walked over to a bridge on the lake near my house and got a few more which I was pretty happy with. The storm passed relatively quickly and this year it is the only decent one we've had in Perth. I played around with some different white balance and exposure settings on my camera which is why some of the photos look fairly different.

Here are a few more photos, hope you enjoy!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43