Did you know? Learn on Steemit #11

in #light7 years ago

In the night, when we are look at the sky we have the impression that we are seeing the stars. In fact, we are seeing their light coming from tens of thousands of light years or maybe even more. Those stars may no longer exist, but we are still seeing their light.


Volcanoes on Jupiter are has interesting eruptions. It has been found that matter is thrown away at 1 km per second, which is an impressive speed.


Even though it is the closest planet to the Sun, Mercury records temperatures of -280 degrees Celsius. This is possible because Mercury has no atmosphere and so heat can not be held. Ultimately, it does not matter the position of a planet to sustain life, but the quality of its atmosphere.



Photos taken from Pixabay.com.


Thanks for reading!

DQmWy2zWsSnabkTw1gPZ9JoWXjXykzsy8XX4NyYthXDPgKU.gif

Sort:  

oh, i like space things!

I really love stars whenever I get a chance to see it :)

I hate stars. scam!

You didn't say that :D

Great post.
I am proud to see your work.
Go ahead bro... best of luck.

I enjoy this series and look forward to each new one. I have always said: "I know a little bit about alot of things" You never know when some little fact will save your bacon! Upvoted!


source

your opinion is true @ jwolf, but, the light we see in the sky, we call stars, most people do not believe that the glowing is a planet or volcanic eruption,
thank you for sharing knowledge my friend.

My pleasure!

Very interesting facts and r new for me.

amazing facts and universal topic you had presented... nice one 😉

I am glad you like 'em

yap like it

sky gazing is my hobby too.

your post always great.thanks @jwolf .resteem with upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46